• Register to Access the Free Forums and 3 Free CEUs!

To view the content for the 3 free CEUs, please sign up today.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
  • Missing Access To A Course, Blitz or Exam? Have Technical Issues? Open a Help Desk Ticket
    Please Do Not Post in the Community About Access or Technical Issues
    CCO Business Hours for Help Desk and Coaching: Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Eastern

What Exactly Does "Excludes" Mean. Are "Excludes" To Remind You To Add Codes That Are Not Included; Or Are They Codes To Literally Are Not Allowed To

Status
Not open for further replies.

CCO_Admin

Administrator
Staff member
CCO Admin asked:

I am currently studying for the CPC exam. I am looking for a definitive answer explaining (CPT book) what exactly does "Excludes" mean. Are "excludes" to remind you to add codes that are not included; or are they codes to literally are not allowed to be used with current code. It may be a goofy question but want a definitive answer on how to interpret what "excludes" mean.

Answer: