• Register to Access the Free Forums and 3 Free CEUs!

To view the content for the 3 free CEUs, please sign up today.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
  • Missing Access To A Course, Blitz or Exam? Have Technical Issues? Open a Help Desk Ticket
    Please Do Not Post in the Community About Access or Technical Issues
    CCO Business Hours for Help Desk and Coaching: Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Eastern

Resource Get Hired

Kay Wadelton gave some great advice she has given me permission to share.

After my recent posts some mentioned the difficulty of finding a job...as a manager I thought I was share some insight on my end of the interview process...what impresses me...
Getting past the resume stage..
Make sure your resume looks professional..not too little info and not to much...they don't need to know where you worked at 16...sell yourself on your cover letter...again 1 page..dont write a book.. and spell check!

If you get an interview..

1..when you interview take the time to dress very well..you wont believe some people dress like they are going to grab milk at the store.And dressing like you are going clubbing is not good either...
2. Look up some information about the place you are interviewing and express your desire to work there because they ABCD...whatever it may be they are about..
3. Tell them... yes you are new BUT you have the desire and drive and passion to become an excellent coder to provide quality work for your employer and if given a chance they wont be disappointed..
4. This should be #1... look them in the eye..do not fidget in your chair..look calm and confident..
Hope this is helpful to those who are nervous about interviewing...

LIVE with CCO #018 | Resumes for Medical Coders and Billers

LIVE Medical Coding Recruiter Advice - CCO Club Q & A Webinar #042

https://www.cco.us/remote-medical-coding-no-experience/
https://www.cco.us/get-first-job-medical-coding

https://www.cco.us/medical-coding-jobs/+

Set the Stage for Success at Your New Job